Growth of a Librarian


Final
December 3, 2011, 5:54 pm
Filed under: CPD | Tags: , ,

Finally at the end of CPD23!  A bit late, but finishing none the less, which is quite exciting!  Right at the moment I’m mainly pleased for having seen this programme through, and I’ve definitely learned more about all sorts of ‘tech-y’ things and feel in the loop just enough to know what things like Twitter, Evernote, and LinkedIn are all about, even if I’m not actively using them (never did become a big Twitter fan, just can’t think in short, unconnected bursts!).  I definitely got some good ideas for sprucing up my CV and cover letter, and am going to sit down and do an overhaul of them before I start applying for jobs again in the next 9 months or so.  I have every intention of giving it a month or two before I start on that, however, and am looking forward to an uncluttered Christmas, with no new Things to think about.  Which isn’t to say I haven’t enjoyed this process, just that I enjoy the holidays even more!

Once more I must also add how much I’ve enjoyed following along with others’ blogs, and have really learned a lot in the virtual classroom/common room that seems to have developed out of this programme.  I’m not sure if I’ll continue with this blog, mostly because I’m not sure what I would say without a topic provided to me, but I am hoping to at least occasionally add some library-related entries.  Perhaps my new year’s resolution should be to make the effort to keep writing, so do let me know if you have suggestions of topics to ease me in!  Until then – happy holidays and happy libraries to all!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Congratulations on finishing cpd23! I hope you’ll carry on blogging, or at least commenting on other people’s blogs. I find that it’s easiest to write about stuff I’ve learned or found out about and that I think might be useful for others.

Comment by bumsonseats




Leave a Reply

